Regular NYCYPAA Standing Committee meetings are held from 4pm to 6pm on the 1st and 3rd Sundays of the month at the NYU Bronfman Center, 7 E 10th St (between 5th Ave. & University Pl) on the 5th floor.


View Larger Map

All are welcome. Please come and support our committee. Special committee meetings (such as events), if any, will happen on the 2nd and 4th Sundays; the 5th Sunday, if there is one, is reserved for fellowship.


In February of 2005, a group of young recovering alcoholics formed NYCYPAA. In September, the standing committee approved the following mission statement:

NYCYPAA Mission Statement

We, the members of New York City Young People in Alcoholics Anonymous (NYCYPAA), have adopted A.A.’s primary purpose: to stay sober and help other alcoholics to achieve sobriety. NYCYPAA is an A.A. committee comprised of A.A. members, directly responsible to the young alcoholics of the five boroughs of New York City. All alcoholics are welcome to participate. NYCYPAA’s practical goals are derived from A.A.’s three legacies. We strive to:

  1. Support young alcoholics in their recovery through the 12 steps of A.A.
  2. Promote unity among alcoholics of all ages.
  3. Encourage young members of A.A. to participate in A.A.’s General Service Structure.

NYCYPAA BYLAWS

To download an up-to-date copy of the NYCYPAA BYLAWS, click here.

CONTACT US

If you have a drinking problem and are looking for help, please read this or email us at help@nycypaa.org.

For general inquiries, email our Secretary. Otherwise, email any of the chairs below. If you’re not sure who to email, you can reach out to our Secretary or review the position descriptions in our bylaws (see above) to learn who is responsible for your area of interest.

Chair: chair@nycypaa.org
Co-Chair: co-chair@nycypaa.org
Treasurer: treasurer@nycypaa.org
Secretary: secretary@nycypaa.org
Events Chair: events@nycypaa.org
Outreach Chair: outreach@nycypaa.org
Manhattan Outreach Rep: manhattan@nycypaa.org
Brooklyn Outreach Rep: brooklyn@nycypaa.org
Queens Outreach Rep: queens@nycypaa.org
Bronx Outreach Rep: bronx@nycypaa.org
Staten Island Outreach Rep: statenisland@nycypaa.org
Graphics Chair: graphics@nycypaa.org
Web Chair: web@nycypaa.org
SENY Liaison: seny@nycypaa.org
NY Intergroup Liaison: nyintergroup@nycypaa.org
Corrections & Treatment Facilities Chair: ctf@nycypaa.org
Cooperation with the Professional Community/Public Information Chair: cpcpi@nycypaa.org
Literature/Grapevine/La Viña Chair: literature@nycypaa.org
Prayer & Unity Chair: unity@nycypaa.org
LGBTQ Liaison: lgbtq@nycypaa.org
12th Step Call Chair: 12step@nycypaa.org
Audio/Visual Chair: av@nycypaa.org
Accessibility/Special Needs Chair: specialneeds@nycypaa.org
Set-up/Clean-up Chair: setup@nycypaa.org
Archivist: archivist@nycypaa.org
Bid Book Chair: bidbook@nycypaa.org
Bid Facilities Chair: bidfacilities@nycypaa.org

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:


Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop us a note so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...

    Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.